National Maple Syrup Day

National Maple Syrup day had me longing for the delicious rum maple syrup I tried at the One of a Kind show in Chicago a few weeks ago. That would have been perfect for today! Instead, I headed over to Glazed and Infused to try to find a maple flavored donut. Ironically, when I got there, the maple bacon donut that they had just didn’t sound appealing, so instead, I got a sufganiyot to celebrate another holiday…. Hanukkah! Now seeing as how I’m not Jewish, I had never heard of this amazing treat, but Abby told me that there’s even a song about them. The more you know!

IMG_2021

So after going to get donuts, we headed to our last day of Web Development 2, where to celebrate our teacher brought us…. donuts!! So I ended up celebrating national maple syrup day with a piece of a maple bacon donut after all!

IMG_2020

It was overall a donut-ty delicious sweet sort of day!

Leave a comment